Out for a run

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Out for a run

Done a few more little jobs on the Marlin, I removed the tow hitch, removed all the weld, tidied it up and painted the tube etc, ( Yesterday) I also had to remove the passenger seat to adjust the seat belt for the other half to come along ( First time I've ever done that) I later took the other half up over the moors in it - er - what can I say, she complained about everything - too fast ?? too low, too noisy, too cold, too windy, I'm a crap driver, I'm an erratic driver, and too bumpy, I must say, I had to stop after 10 minutes to wipe the tears of laughter from my eyes as I could no longer see where I was going, also the sun was very low in the sky and I was driving with my head out the side as we could see bugger all out the window ( which also impressed her ). So today, after work, I went for a 40 mile round trip to Higher Wych and back home, I enjoyed it, a good mix of roads and not much traffic, the old motor run very well all considered.

Re: Out for a run

Hi Harry, all "other halves" must be fitted with the same anti Marlin gland. Reading your post was just like being out in Ruby with her indoors on board. They really should have made them a single seater!

Comment