Marlin Roadster - Newbie - Clutch Slave Cylinder

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marlin Roadster - Newbie - Clutch Slave Cylinder

Hello all, I am new to this Owners Club and WILL BE JOINING , just have not had a chance yet. I have owned a 1993 registered Q Plate Mk3 SWB Roadster for just over 6 months. It was built by Paul Adams locally and has covered 2600 miles in the past 14 years. The majority of its life has been dormant in a heated garage. I purchased 'Monte' from Paul in May 2007 after 9 years of no use. It sailed through its MOT after a few minor hoses etc and it a pleasure to drive. It is Ital/Marina based with a 1380 Stage 2 Minisport Engine developing 130 bhp. From memory the VIN is 1429, but I will need to confirm that.

I would welcome contact from others in Dorset as I never see any other Marlins around

In the mean time, I believe my clutch slave cylinder has failed, it is I understand the Ital type which slips into a ring on the gearbox and secures with a clip, where can I get one ? Much appreciated if you can help !

Re: Marlin Roadster - Newbie - Clutch Slave Cylinder

Hi Brian

Glad to see you are a newbie! Welcome to the Club (OK, I know you're not a member yet but welcome anyway!). You'll soon get some replies about your car. Hope to see you at an event or two.

Cheers

Comment

Hello Brian and welcome to the MOC. Firstly, try Powertrack Ltd of Windsor - 01753 842680 - or www.powertrackbrakes.co.uk The chap's name is Paul and is very knowledgable about these items. Mention the Marlin Owners Club as one or two of us have bought these cylinders from him recently. Secondly, the pic. is black all over, but I suppose you know that already. 130 BHP is a hell of a lot of poke for an A-series engine, are sure about that? Keep in touch!
      Franklin, Leicester

Comment