Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marlin scans

Hi all
    While checking my MOT expiry date I came across some old Marlin Brochures. Berlinetta stuff plus general marlin info and even an invite to a Marlin open day in 1991!
    I would be happy to scan this all in and send to anyone who posts an email address. Or how about a section on the website for old brochures? I'm sure some of you have much more than me. I don't know if there are any copyright issues but I cant imagine anyone minding us posting them? But law isn't my field, I'm just a grubby engineer! What do you all think?
    Regards
    Pete

PS Have attached a quick photo to wet your appetites. Note the guys hair style, real Bodie and Doyle stuff. Well Doyle anyway!
    :-)
    Attached Files

Re: Marlin scans

Pete
    In addition to digitising the Tech tips from 1993 to date (ongoing project) I have built/am still building a collection of Marlin literature and scans from old mags etc
    Please e mail me dcunn(at)btinternet.com or telephone 01427 678084 to talk about this or just send copies of all your scans....for my private use only, so no copyright infringements. Best Wishes DC

Comment

Hi Pete, I would love a copy of them,this is my email address. (terryreed1664(at)yahoo.co.uk).
      Many thanks
      Terry

Comment

Sent the files guys, if you don't get them, maybe due to mailbox size restrictions (4 files, roughly 8mb). Please post again and I'll try and break them down. Anyone else? regards

Comment

One copy for me please. (romeks44(at)gmail.com)

Thank you in advance.
          Roman

Comment

Hi pete, please try again, I think I deleted it by mistake
            many thanks
            Terry

Comment

Pete, many thanks for the scanned brochures, I received them today, so I have some reading to do.
              Once again many thanks
              Terry

Comment

Hi Pete Would you please send me a copy of your scans to seacutter(at)btopenworld.com