Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• roadster vs hunter

is the hunter a later version of the roadster
    are hunters available and what is the donor car ?

Re: roadster vs hunter

Don't mean to be rude,but the Marlin history is on the Home page of this web site, and a little searching of the forum will answer this sort of question.

Comment

and yes ..it is rude
      just remember you`ve been living with Marlins and the ins and outs of this website for years. whereas I am new to it and looking for FRIENDLY ADVISE not smart ares answers from experts in a clique

Comment

Sorry about the above reply. The Roadster was the 1st sort of Marlin built by Paul Moorhouse. Usually thought of as 2 types the Triumph and Marina bases. Although various engine/gearboxes hae been used. He then went on to build the Berlinetta, which was Cortina based apart form the last dozen or so which were Sierra based.
        The Cabrio was the last Kit Paul built and the Factory version of this was called the Hunter. These are usually LWB versions of the original Cabrio. The later ones may have BMW engine while the earlier ones are usually Ford or Rover.
        Call me if you need a longer chat.
        Cheers
        Derek

Comment

Hi Anthony
          I bought a 1998 Hunter last year, and I can confirm that it was factory-built with a 2 litre DOHC injection Ford Granada/Sierra engine.

The benefit with this version of Marlins is that it is built to a higher standard than likely with a 'home-made' kit, and the original customer can specifiy variations in seats and body colour. Mine has cream leather seats, with red carpets trimmed in cream leather, cream leather door covering, and maroon paintwork, walnut dash etc (see pic).