Hi from Berkshire

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from Berkshire

Hi folks, I thought I would use my first post to introduce myself, I earn my crust as a field tutor/reserve manager at a nature reserve somewhere in Surrey.
    For years before that I was a mechanical engineer, in fact I am always restoring/designing/building/fixing things so I still keep my hand in with the heavy metal.

A year ago i took over someone elses 6 years project to restore a series land rover , this is now up and running so.......
    As I have always fancied the look of the Marlin I have got mrs rog interested in using one as her every day run around so here I am with lots of questions and requests for help. First I need to find the car...

Re: Hi from Berkshire

Welcome Rog and good luck with the hunt - let us know what it is you are looking for and how much you want to spend and I'm sure members will come to your help.
    Quite a few members down in your area so you wont be stuck for help/parts/an occasional pint even!

Comment

Hi rog welcome, the marlin owners club has such a wealth of knowledge and a friendly bunch too, what kind of car do you have in mind ? Unless you have a model in mind best to try them all first and I am sure there are members in our area who could do that. Or if I can help please contact me on 07720398794
      Regards
      Lee

Comment

Hi Rog, and welcome to the club, as Lee said there is a wealth of information within the club, so ask away.
        Terry

Comment

Thanks for the welcome, just a couple of days in and I have been given a few important pointers already!
          I will be asking more of you all I am sure.

Comment

As I am getting closer to becoming the owner of a berlinetta I decided to join the club...... now, as a paid up member should there be more areas of the forum available to me? I have read posts about pitstop online but cannot find it.

Any help appreciated
            Regards rog8811

Comment