X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cabrio with BMW (M20) 6 cyl engine.

For Sale: Marlin Cabrio with BMW (M20) 6 Cylinder Engine

Marlin-Cabrio-Photo-1-(Main).jpg

This is an immaculate show winning car (winner of “Best Cabrio” and “Best Marlin in Show” at Stoneleigh Kit Car Show) and was built by myself, Simon Gregory, (I am a qualified professional engineer) using primarily new components throughout. The car was completed, SVA’d and registered in 2008 and has the benefit of an age related plate. The car has had dry summer use only and has covered approximately 3500 miles.

A complete photographic log of the vehicle build can be found on my Flickr website:

This is a very quick but comfortable car that has full weather equipment and an excellent heater which makes it a realistic proposition to drive ‘all year round’.

A summary of the key features are below:
    • BMW 2.5 litre (M20) 6 cylinder fuel injected engine with 5 speed transmission (approximately 170bhp)
    • Bodywork professionally sprayed (2 pack) in BMW metallic silver grey with Isoflex liquid rubber underseal to underside
    • Marlin hood and hood cover (both black)
    • 17” Asia Tec Kendo alloy wheels with 215/55 tyres
    • Black interior with Marlin leather seats and carbon fibre dashboard, door trim inserts and sill protectors
    • Smiths white face Telemetrix instruments, Trilogy aluminium switches including push button start
    • Momo steering wheel, gear knob and handbrake cover. Sparco alloy pedal covers
    • Twin chrome roll over hoops
    • Sony Radio/CD with steering column controls and Kenwood speakers
    • Centre arm rest with lockable storage compartment, electric windows, interior foot well lights and fire extinguisher
    • TOAD alarm / immobiliser with remote central locking
    • XR4i front and rear disc brakes with Aeroquip braided hoses