X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rebuilding a Roadster

Hello everyone,
    Newbie here and this is my first post.
    Back in the early 90s a mate of mine built the roadster based on the Marina, ever since then I have wanted to build my own but over the years other things have taken priority.
    I have now just purchased a 90s roadster that is basically a barn find and I am in the process of stripping it down for a complete rebuild. Unfortunately it has never been for its IVA or SVA and any advice for this would be greatly appreciated. I plan to get a registered v5 and hope I will be able to transfer the registration plates over.
    It is an Ital based 1.3 and I believe pretty much all the donor parts came from the Ital.
    Anyway the strip down is going well and everything is coming apart with ease, nothing seized yet, and the chassis is surprisingly sound.
    My first question of probably many is planning for the eventual SVA, does the chassis need any modification or anything else?
    Has anyone got a build manual electronically or the current SVA regulations.
    Other than eBay are there any recommended sources online for parts.
    I live in St. Austell, Cornwall and would be interested if anyone in the owners club is local to me.
    Thanks in advance,

Re: Rebuilding a Roadster

Sorry started this thread in the wrong place

Comment

Was the car ever on the road..?
      If so do you have evidence..?
      Do you already have a V5 & if so is it registered as a Marlin..?
      IVA manuals can be accessed here.
      Possible to get a Roadster through IVA (I believe it's been done a couple of times), but there will be plenty of work to achieve it...the Roadster was designed well before SVA/IVA was even thought about.