Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wheel Centres

Hi Folks,
    I'm new to the Marlin Owners Club, though I have owned my roadster for 27 years! I've just refurbished it from top to bottom and am adding some finishing touches. It's a Triumph GT6 based front end with GT6 engine and overdrive gearbox coupled to a Marina back axle. I've fitted MGTF alloy wheels after replacing the original studs with 12mm upgrades. I'm delighted with the look but of course they have MG wheel centres. I recently bought some Marlin wheel centres to replace. Can anyone advise what glue works to fix them before I start.
    Cheers Tony Ellis

Re: Wheel Centres

I used evostik contact adhesive. Holding so far.

Comment

Thanks Jon, much appreciated. Tony

Comment

Originally posted by jon_wilkinson View Post
        I used evostik contact adhesive. Holding so far.
        Ditto
        Stumbling around in the dark
        Marina based SWB roadster
        Alfa Romeo 1750 with 5 speed box

Comment

Another ditto

Comment

Hi Tony I have sent you a PM click notifications at the top of the page.
            Ben Caswell probably not the last word on anything here!!

Comment

I would like to see the design of your spacers, presumably concentric and not just relying on the M12 bolts for location.
              MOC member since 05/97
              1984 Marlin Roadster SWB.
              1800TC, Unleaded ported head, stage 2 cam. Ford Type 9 gearbox, Dolomite Sprint rear axle fitted with MGF disc brakes.
              Three core radiator, Renault Clio vented front discs.
              The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man.

Loads of Marlin Reference can be found documents here or there.

Comment

Originally posted by Blue Marlin View Post
                Ditto
                Another ditto - but I bought four and forgot the spare needed one!